Jessica Lea Mayfield – Sorry Is Gone

Le undici tracce sono state registrate al Water Music and Elettric Lady Studios con il producer John Agnello (Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr., Phosphorescent). L’album vanta i featuring di artisti come Seth Avett (backing vocals and tastiere), il batterista Steve Shelley (Sonic Youth, Sun Kill Moon), il bassista Emil Amos (Grails, Holy Sons) e il chitarrista Cameron Deyell (Sia, Streets of Laredo.), a cui si aggiunge con la collaborazione di Patrick Damphier (The Mynabirds).

Jessica parla così del disco: “The whole record is about me taking my life back, without really realizing it. I realized I’m the only person that is going to look out for me. I have to be my main person. No one else.” e aggiunge “I have to sing about things and write about things that have happened to me as therapy. That’s what connects me to other music I listen to. I want music to make me feel things. This is my inner dialogue, and my chance to get the last word.

L’ALCHIMISTA NON percepisce ed è contraria ai finanziamenti pubblici (anche il 5 per mille). La sua forza sono iscrizioni e contributi donati da chi ci ritiene utile.