Flesh Eating Foundation – We Are Fucked

British cyberpunk trio Flesh Eating Foundation has announced their new album ‘We Are Fucked, which will be released on vinyl on May 1 via Sonic Entrail Records. This is the band’s seventh official releases over the last ten years. The video for the radio edit of the lead track, cleverly called We Are Censored, was created by the Lichfield-based partnership Carradice Hinch.

Flesh Eating Foundation is comprised of John E. Smoke (songs, noises and shouting, deafness and blindness), The Juddaman (writing, voices and noises) and Jules (axes and shouts), with Mash and Big Un joining on guitars when the mood is right. Co-founder John E Smoke is known as one of the few deaf/blind musicians working on the scene and can often be seen with his lovable noise loving guide dog JJ.

Flesh Eating Foundation has been described as electro punk, experimental electronic punk, alternative electronic. A key element of their sound is their use of home made and circuit bend instruments. The electro crowd aren’t sure how to dance to their music and the headbangers don’t think they are metal enough. The punks quite like them though. It has been said that they make too many weird noises and they look a bit strange.

Their music has been influenced by Killing Joke, Alien Sex Fiend, Sigue Sigue Sputnik, Pigface, The Fall, Swans, Godflesh, Throbbing Gristle, Prodigy, Public Image Limited, Babyland, Skinny Puppy, Butthole Surfers, Ministry, Depeche Mode, and Atari Teenage Riot.

On the side they have remixed and collaborated with many like-minded artists who share their passion for experimental noise and horror. They have recently provided the score for the killer clown film ‘Crispy’s Curse’ while John E Smoke is a film maker in his own right. They’ve created official remixes for Curve, Angelspit, Junksista, Global Citizen, Tunnelmental, Jordan Reyne, Tony Byker, Afterchain, Kenji Siratori, Kunt and the Gang, Emen, Zeitgeist Zero, Alien:Nation, and Mr. Strange. You’ll also them on various compilations and Tribute albums for Coil and Ministry, amongst others.

‘We Are Fucked’ represents exactly where the band are at the moment. Two decades into a career and we see no reason to be any less angry, any less outraged at what is happening in the world,” says John E. Smoke. “We happen to have built lots of new synths and noise devices to help us express our feelings.”

All songs were written, recorded, produced and mastered by Flesh Eating Foundation in their own studio. Adam Probert supplies additional vocals on ‘Futurelast’. The digital release includes additional remixes by Inertia, Mr Strange, Paresis, Alien:Nation and XSRY.

If you want to be the proud owner of some fleshy tunes, they can be found digitally across the usual online stores and streaming platforms, and the band also has shiny discs and black grooved wax available. ‘We Are Fucked’ will be released on limited heavyweight vinyl on May 1, 2018. All formats will be available via the band’s own Bandcamp site. There, the band is also offering their recently released 3-track EP ‘Fallen (A Tribute to Mark E Smith and The Fall)’ on a name your price basis.


1. We Are Fucked  02:36
2. Having Fun   03:55
3. Scumbags And Spent Slags (Refined)  03:08
4. Shame  02:52
5. Futurelast feat. Adam Probert  04:14
6. Punch Drunk  04:58
7. Sick Prick Dick Lick (For The Throat)  03:20
8. Stand Up And Be Discounted  03:08
9. The End  06:12
10. Capacity  11:10
11. We Are Fucked (Fucked Up Remix by AlienNation)  03:19
12. Having Fun (Mr. Strange Remix)  05:10
13. We Are Fucked (XSRY Remix)  03:48
14. Having Fun (Paresis lulz Remix)  04:14
15. We Are Fucked (Inertia Remix)  02:27

Keep up with Flesh Eating Foundation
Website | Facebook | Bandcamp | Twitter | YouTubeSoundcloud | iTunes | Spotify

L’ALCHIMISTA NON percepisce ed è contraria ai finanziamenti pubblici (anche il 5 per mille). La sua forza sono iscrizioni e contributi donati da chi ci ritiene utile.