Spiritualized – Fucked Up Inside

British space rock legends Spiritualized will be releasing a new black vinyl edition of ‘Fucked Up Inside’. Originally released in 1993 as a limited-edition mail order, this was the band’s first official live release. The edition will be released by London-based Glass Redux Records, the sister label of Glass Modern Records, on November 9.

After leaving Spacemen 3, Jason Pierce (often known as J. Spaceman) formed Spiritualized in 1990 in Rugby, Warwickshire. Its members have changed from album to album, with Pierce being the only constant member.

The album’s name derives from the song ‘Medication’. The seven tracks featured here were recorded during Spiritualzed’s first U.S. tour at the Crest Theatre in San Diego and the Hollywood Palladium in Los Angeles on November 1992.  This reissue contains live performances of three songs from ‘Lazer Guided Melodies’, as well as cuts from ‘Pure Phase’ and a cover of Spaceman 3 ‘Walking With Jesus’.

The Glass Redux re-issues mark the first commercially distributed releases. The original sleeve design was faithfully re-created, the guitar effects pedals embossed and foil blocked. Available as heavyweight 180 gram vinyl, this record was re-mastered by John Rivers (Love and Rockets, Dead Can Dance, Xymox, Pop Will Eat Itself) at Woodbine Studios especially for vinyl release. It released on CD last November, and limited edition clear vinyl for this year’s Record Store Day.

This album distills the full hypnotic brilliance of the group’s remarkable live set onto record. Songs like ‘Take Good Care of It’, ‘Shine a Light’ and ‘Smiles’ build and bloom with rare grandeur, crystallizing the epic sweep of Jason Pierce‘s sonic vision.

The black vinyl edition comes with an embossed and silver foil blocked sleeve, with black paper inner. This album is also available in CD format in a gatefold card foiled and embossed card wallet. This vinyl edition is available to pre-order via Bandcamp and will be available in stores everywhere as of release day.

1. Take Good Care Of It
2. I Want You
3. Medication
4. Angel Sigh
5. Walking With Jesus
6. Shine A Light (Clear Light/Clear Rush)
7. Smiles

Keep up with Spiritualized
Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Instagram | Spotify | Discogs

Keep up with Glass Records
Glass Redux Bandcamp | Glass Modern Bandcamp | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

L’ALCHIMISTA NON percepisce ed è contraria ai finanziamenti pubblici (anche il 5 per mille). La sua forza sono iscrizioni e contributi donati da chi ci ritiene utile.